Owen, Gleaton, Egan, Jones & Sweeney, LLP

303 Peachtree Street, N.E., Suite 2850 Atlanta, Georgia 30308


W. Seaborn Jones


Seaborn Jones’ practice includes litigation in the product liability, general personal injury, life and health insurance, and commercial fields. He is also active in alternative dispute resolution and has served as a mediator and court-appointed special master in cases of significance. Following law school, Mr. Jones served in the United States Army in Vietnam, rising to the rank of Captain. Mr. Jones then returned to Atlanta where he practiced for more than twenty years with the firm of Hurt, Richardson, Garner, Todd & Cadenhead.

Mr. Jones enjoys a well-deserved reputation as a “lawyers’ lawyer.” He has served as President of the Atlanta Bar Association (1984-85), President of the Metropolitan Bar Caucus (1993) and President of the National Conference of Bar Presidents (2000). He is also well-known in Georgia and nationally as a bar leader at the forefront of the professional reform movement. He was instrumental in forming the Professional Reform Initiative, a project of the National Conference of Bar Presidents which he continues to co-chair. He is the recipient of two of the Atlanta Bar Association’s highest awards, the Charles Watkins Award for Distinguished Service (1993) and its Professionalism Award (2000).


  • University of Georgia School of Law, J.D., 1967
    • Member of the National Moot Court Team
    • President of his class
  • Davidson College, A.B., 1964


  • Georgia

Honors & Awards

  • Atlanta Bar Association’s Award: Charles Watkins Award for Distinguished Service (1993)
  • Atlanta Bar Association’s Award: Professionalism Award (2000)