Owen, Gleaton, Egan, Jones & Sweeney, LLP

1180 Peachtree Street, N.E., Suite 3000 Atlanta, Georgia 30309

News & Resources

2018 Super Lawyers and Rising Stars

Posted April 25, 2018 in Derrick L. Bingham, H. Joseph Colette, Philippa V. Ellis, Frederick N. Gleaton, David L. Pardue, Melissa P. Reading, Stephen H. SparwathBlogs/Publications, News

The firm is pleased to announce that 7 attorneys have been named 2018 Georgia Super Lawyers or Rising Stars. Frederick Gleaton, Stephen Sparwath, Philippa Ellis, and David Pardue were selected to Super Lawyers, and Derrick Bingham, Melissa Reading and Joseph Colette were selected to Rising Stars. 

Read More

Thanksgiving at Owen Gleaton

Posted November 15, 2017 in Blogs/Publications, News

As an expression of gratitude, Owen Gleaton employees annually provide a Thanksgiving dinner to three families through the Families First organization which has been providing help to families in the metro-Atlanta area for over 127 years.  

Read More

Philippa Ellis Earns Bar Association Leadership Appointments

Posted July 11, 2017 in Philippa V. EllisBlogs/Publications, News
Partner, Philippa Ellis, has been recognized for her extensive jury trial expertise with a recent American Bar Association (ABA) appointment. She will serve as 2018 Director-Elect for the ABA Tort Trial & Insurance Practice Section (TIPS)/American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA) National Trial Academy. The ABA-TIPS/ABOTA National Trial Academy, held at the National Judicial College in Reno, NV, is affectionately called the country’s top “Boot Camp for Lawyers”.

Read More

Baylie Fry earns Georgia State Bar Award of Achievement

Posted June 13, 2017 in Blogs/Publications
Selected by the Young Lawyers Division ("YLD") President, Baylie Fry received the Award of Achievement for Outstanding Service to the Profession at the Georgia State Bar Annual Meeting.  Ms. Fry was presented this award for her continued dedication and service to the profession in her capacity as the Co-Chair to the YLD Women in the Profession Committee.

Read More